JUST IN: Amaechi, Onu Not Returning As Buhari Nominates New Ministers

President Muhammadu Buhari has requested that the Senate confirm seven ministerial nominees.

On Tuesday, Senate President Ahmad Lawan read two letters containing Buhari’s request on the floor of the upper legislative body.

Despite earlier conjecture, Rotimi Amaechi, Ogbonnaya Onu, Godswill Akpabio, and Emeka Nwajiuba, who all left to pursue presidential campaigns, will not return.

More to come…

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button