Akpabio names Natasha, others as chairmen of Senate committees

Senate president, Godswill Akpabio on Tuesday, November 21, named Senator Natasha Akpoti-Uduaghan, the lawmaker representing Kogi Central, as the chairman local content committee and vice chairman of steel respectively.

A statement issued by Arogbonlo Israel, the Chief Press Secretary to Senator Natasha Akpoti-Uduaghan, revealed that Akpabio also appointed 14 other senators as chairmen and vice chairmen of different committee

The newly appointed chairmen and vice chairmen are as follows:

1. Steel – Patrick Udubueze (Chairman), Natasha Akpoti-Uduaghan (Vice-chairman)

2. Tourism – Shuaibu Isa Lau, Ireti Kingigbe (Vice-Chairman)

3. Inter-Parliamentary Affairs – Jimoh Ibrahim (Chairman)

4. State and Local Government Affairs – Binos Yaroe (Chairman), Francis Fadahunsi (Vice Chairman)

5. National Atomic and Nuclear Energy – Sahabi Alhaji Yau (Chairman), Mustapha Khalid Ibrahim (Vice Chairman)

6. Youth and Community Engagement – Yemi Adaramodu (Chairman)

7. Sport Development – Kawu Sumaila (Chairman), Ned Nwoko (Vice Chairman)

8. Niger Delta Affairs – Babajide Ipinsagba (Chairman), Rev. Amos Kumai Yohanna (Vice Chairman)

9. Art, Culture and Creative Economy – Onawo Ogoshi (Chairman), Okechukwu Ezea (Vice Chairman)

10. Defence – Joel Onowakpo (Vice Chairman)

11. Petroleum Downstream – Ifeanyi Ubah (Chairman), Babajide Ipinsagba (Vice Chairman)

12. Solid Minerals Development – Sampson Ekong (Chairman)

13. Niger Delta Amendment Development Commission -Osita Ngwu (Vice Chairman)

14. Establishment and Public Services – Sunday Marshall Katung (Vice Chairman)

15. Housing – Victor Umeh (Vice Chairman), amongst others.

The Senate President, Godswill Akpabio confirmed the appointment shortly after announcing new minority leaders in the House.

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button