UEFA Super Cup Final: Chelsea Confirms Squad For Villarreal Clash, Make Changes

Chelsea announced their squad for Wednesday’s UEFA Super Cup final against Villarreal on Tuesday.

In a post on their website, Chelsea named 24 players to face Villarreal in Belfast, Northern Ireland.

Remember when Thomas Tuchel’s team named a 26-man roster for their match against Villarreal?

Last season, Chelsea won the Champions League while Villarreal won the Europa League.

The roster for Chelsea’s match against Villarreal is listed below.

Kepa Arrizabalaga, Toni Rudiger, Marcos Alonso, Andreas Christensen, Jorginho, Thiago Silva, N’Golo Kante, Tammy Abraham, Christian Pulisic, Timo Werner, Ruben Loftus-Cheek, Marcus Bettinelli, Trevoh Chalobah, Kurt Zouma, Edouard Mendy, Mateo Kovacic, Mason Mount, Callum Hudson-Odoi, Ben Chilwell, Hakim Ziyech, Reece James, Cesar Azpilicueta, Kai Havertz and Emerson.

The kick-off time for the match is 8 pm, Nigerian time.

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button