JUST IN: APC wins Aregbesola’s Polling Unit

Governor Gboyega Oyeola of Osun State won Ward 8, unit 1, Isare Ifofin, Ilesa East Local Government Area of Osun State in Saturday’s election.

The governor, who is seeking reelection under the All Progressives Congress (APC), secured 164 votes while his closest rival, Senator Ademola Adeleke of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), trailed with 134 votes.

Ogbeni Rauf Aregbesola, Minister of Interior, who shunned the election, would have cast his ballot at the polling unit.

Aregbesola, a two term governor of Osun, is the predecessor of Oyetola.

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button