South-West Governors shut down Borders/Entry points in 6 states

The South-West Governors forum has announced a unanimous decision to shut down borders in all the six states of the region.

This was contained in a statement signed by the Chairman of the forum and Ondo state governor, Rotimi Akeredolu. The governors agreed on the following;

i. That as Owner State Governors we dissolve the Board of Directors of ODUA Investment Limited with immediate effect. The Group Managing Director should take charge of the conglomerate affairs pending the constitution of a new Board.

ii. That the Entry Points of our six States be closed forthwith to contain the spread of COVID-19 pandemic.

iii. That the State Governors agreed that people involved in essential services or dealing in medicine, water and consumable items in particular Traders and market men/women should endeavour to wear nose masks while outside plying their trade to minimize the spread of the deadly virus.

iv. The Governors further agreed that wearing of nose masks will be made compulsory for everybody coming out of their homes effective from Friday 24th April 2020 in their respective States.

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button