BREAKING: APC Chairman, Adamu Picks Candidate As Consensus

Senator Abdullahi Adamu, the National Chairman of the All Progressives Congress, has named Senate President Dr. Ahmed Lawan as the party’s consensus candidate.

This comes as the party’s presidential primary election in the nation’s capital, Abuja, gets underway.

Adamu is reported to have made the statement during the National Working Committee meeting on Monday.

Despite the consensus, other candidates such as Asiwaju Bola Tinubu, Vice President Yemi Osinbajo, Dr. Kayode Fayemi, and Engr. David Umahi will be allowed to run in the election.

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button